Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I Guess I'm Really Just Not an LP Guy.
I fucking love that, especially the lower horn toggle switch.
(05-06-2015, 11:27 AM)youngthrasher9 Wrote: If it came down to it, I might suck dick for my family.

no offense, but *puke*

I hate them old school pawn-shop lookin weirdo italian strat-esque copy thingies with queer looking pickups.

makes me want to shit my pants and call myself Percival.
(08-21-2014, 10:02 PM)Agileguy Wrote: I fucking love that, especially the lower horn toggle switch.

It's beat to shit but it is a great guitar!

(I'm actually not getting any sound out if it at the moment so I need to troubleshoot it)

(08-21-2014, 10:04 PM)CTN Wrote: no offense, but *puke*

I hate them old school pawn-shop lookin weirdo italian strat-esque copy thingies with queer looking pickups.

No offense taken.
Trust me, I'm a medical professional. 
(08-21-2014, 10:04 PM)CTN Wrote: no offense, but *puke*

Guitars like those are ones that I can only see myself having as long as I have more than 5 guitars already. IMO they're more like auxiliary guitars, for when you need a really grungy tone. Great for punk stuff imo. I'd never want to have one as my only guitar though.
(05-06-2015, 11:27 AM)youngthrasher9 Wrote: If it came down to it, I might suck dick for my family.

(08-21-2014, 10:10 PM)Agileguy Wrote: Guitars like those are ones that I can only see myself having as long as I have more than 5 guitars already. IMO they're more like auxiliary guitars, for when you need a really grungy tone. Great for punk stuff imo. I'd never want to have one as my only guitar though.

This is a guitar that Cobain wouldn't break. It may look like shit but it sounds like nothing else. Smash a fuzz box with those fucked up pickups it has and you're in heaven.
ahhhh
that explains it.

I hate punk and all those other "strum harder to make up for lack of talent" genres.

but i am an elitist prick. feel free to ignore me.