Heisman Trophy Presentation Dec. 13 on ESPN

ESPN will continue its comprehensive college football coverage with an exclusive live telecast of the 74th annual Heisman Trophy Presentation Presented by Nissan Saturday, Dec. 13, at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN. The entire telecast from the Nokia Theater in New York City will also be available on ESPN360.com and ESPN Mobile TV. For the first time, the event will be offered in high definition on ESPN HD. ESPN Radio will broadcast the announcement of the winner and provide interviews from guests on-site.Chris Fowler will host the telecast with analysts Lee Corso and Kirk Herbstreit, the 13th year ESPN has televised the presentation of the prestigious award. Coverage will include interviews with all the finalists in attendance. ESPN Radio’s live coverage will be hosted by ESPN Radio’s Freddie Coleman with NFL Draft analyst Mel Kiper, Jr. Highlights will include live interviews, including with the Heisman Trophy winner.

ESPNU, ESPN.com and ESPN Classic will offer supplemental programming

·         ESPNU will offer several encore presentations of the telecast:

Day                           Time (ET)

Sun., Dec. 14             9 p.m.

Mon., Dec. 15             5 a.m. and 1 p.m.

Tue., Dec. 16              11 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 21             1 p.m.

Tue., Dec. 23              4:30 a.m.

Wed., Dec. 31            1:30 a.m.


·         ESPN.com will offer extensive previews including analysis of each candidate highlighted by ESPN.com writers making a case for each of the finalists to win.


·         ESPN Classic will televise memorable college football games involving past Heisman Trophy winners December 10-12, including Marcus Allen, Barry Sanders, Ricky Williams and Reggie Bush.


Date                       Time (ET)               Game                                      

Dec. 10                   11 a.m.                   UCLA vs. USC (Marcus Allen in 1981)

                              1 p.m.                     Ohio State vs. Penn State (Eddie George in 1995)

                              3 p.m.                     Ohio State vs. Michigan (Charles Woodson in 1997)

Dec. 11                   11 a.m.                   Texas A&M vs. Texas (Ricky Williams in 1998)

                              1 p.m.                     Iowa vs. Wisconsin (Ron Dayne in 1999)

                              3 p.m.                     Florida State vs. Georgia Tech (Chris Weinke in 2000)

                              5 p.m.                     USC vs. Oregon (Carson Palmer in 2002)

Dec. 12                   11 a.m.                   Oklahoma vs. Oklahoma State (Barry Sanders in 1988)

                              1 p.m.                     Fresno State vs. USC (Reggie Bush in 2005)

                              4 p.m.                     Auburn vs. Florida (Tim Tebow in 2007)

                              6 p.m.                     Michigan vs. Ohio State (Troy Smith in 2006)


– 30 –