Guitar Hero Metallica Tracks to Feature Diverse Music From Band’s 25-Year History Plus 21 Influential Guest Bands

Tracks Represent Metallica’s Most Influential Music and Hand-Picked Guest Acts Including Queen, Foo Fighters and Alice in Chains

Metallica’s influential music takes center stage this spring when Activision Publishing Inc.’s Guitar Hero Metallica takes music fans through the band’s fabled library of songs, plus the music and musicians who influence them. When the house lights go down this spring, virtual rock stars across the globe will shred, drum and wail to an explosive set list featuring over 45 tracks from Metallica’s illustrious career and a wide variety of other legendary artists personally selected by the band, such as Queen, Foo Fighters, Bob Seger, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Slayer and Judas Priest. Featuring tracks from every Metallica studio album, the complete Guitar Hero Metallica on-disc set list will include their following hits:

— “All Nightmare Long”
— “Battery”
— “Creeping Death”
— “Disposable Heroes”
— “Dyers Eve”
— “Enter Sandman”
— “Fade To Black”
— “Fight Fire With Fire”
— “For Whom The Bell Tolls”
— “Frantic”
— “Fuel”
— “Hit The Lights”
— “King Nothing”
— “Master of Puppets”
— “Mercyful Fate”
— “No Leaf Clover”
— “Nothing Else Matters”
— “One”
— “Orion”
— “Sad But True”
— “Seek And Destroy”
— “The Memory Remains”
— “The Shortest Straw”
— “The Thing That Should Not Be”
— “The Unforgiven”
— “Welcome Home (Sanitarium)”
— “Wherever I May Roam”
— “Whiplash”

Complementing Metallica’s intensity are the following 21 rockin’ tracks personally chosen by the band:

— Alice In Chains – “No Excuses”
— Bob Seger – “Turn The Page (Live)”
— Corrosion of Conformity – “Albatross”
— Diamond Head – “Am I Evil?”
— Foo Fighters – “Stacked Actors”
— Judas Priest – “Hell Bent For Leather”
— Kyuss – “Demon Cleaner”
— Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Tuesdays Gone”
— Machine Head – “Beautiful Mourning”
— Mastodon – “Blood And Thunder”
— Mercyful Fate – “Evil”
— Michael Schenker Group – “Armed and Ready”
— Motorhead – “Ace of Spades”
— Queen – “Stone Cold Crazy”
— Samhain – “Mother of Mercy”
— Slayer – “War Ensemble”
— Social Distortion – “Mommy’s Little Monster (Live)”
— Suicidal Tendencies – “War Inside My Head”
— System of a Down – “Toxicity”
— The Sword – “Black River”
— Thin Lizzy – “The Boys Are Back in Town”

Gamers who have downloaded the Death Magnetic album on Xbox 360(R) or PLAYSTATION(R)3 will have access to the album while the Wii(TM) and PlayStation(R)2 versions will have “Broken, Beat & Scarred,” “Cyanide” and “My Apocalypse” included on disc.

“Ride the Lightning” with musical icons Metallica and 21 other rockin’ acts in an all new Guitar Hero(R) experience – Guitar Hero Metallica. Enter the world of Lars Ulrich, James Hetfield, Kirk Hammett and Robert Trujillo and experience the intensity and skill of one of the greatest bands of all time. Shred on the guitar controller, rip on the drum kit controller and wail on the mic to a set list featuring over 45 explosive hits from Metallica’s illustrious career and a wide variety of other legendary artists personally selected by the band, such as Alice In Chains, Foo Fighters and Queen. Fans will be able to rock as Metallica while performing in venues reminiscent of the band’s epic album covers, themes from their music and real world locales.

Guitar Hero Metallica is being developed by Neversoft Entertainment for the Xbox 360(R) video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and the PLAYSTATION(R)3 computer entertainment system. The Wii(TM) home video game system from Nintendo and the PlayStation(R)2 computer entertainment system versions are being developed by Budcat. The game is rated “T” for Teen by the ESRB. For more information about Guitar Hero Metallica, please visit