2011 NFL Preseason Schedule: National TV Games Feature Every 2010 Playoff Team

The NFL’s slate of 11 nationally televised preseason games will feature the entire 2010 playoff field, one of the highlights of the 65-game 2011 NFL preseason schedule announced today.  The 2011 preseason will kick off on Sunday, August 7 (NBC, 8:00 PM ET) in Canton, Ohio when the Chicago Bears face the St. Louis Rams in the Pro Football Hall of Fame Game.  The Super Bowl XLV champion Green Bay Packers will be showcased on national TV when the club faces the Indianapolis Colts on Friday, August 26 (CBS, 8:00 PM ET) at Lucas Oil Stadium – the site of Super Bowl XLVI.

Following is the complete 2011 NFL preseason national TV schedule:


(All times Eastern)

Sunday, August 7 Pro Football Hall of Fame Game, Canton, OH:Chicago vs. St. Louis NBC (8:00 PM)
Preseason Week 1 (August 11-15)
Thursday, August 11 Seattle at San Diego ESPN (8:00 PM)
Friday, August 12 Tampa Bay at Kansas City FOX (8:00 PM)
Monday, August 15 NY Jets at Houston ESPN (8:00 PM)
Preseason Week 2 (August 18-22)
Thursday, August 18 Philadelphia at Pittsburgh FOX (8:00 PM)
Friday, August 19 Atlanta at Jacksonville FOX (8:00 PM)
Monday, August 22 Chicago at NY Giants ESPN (8:00 PM)
Preseason Week 3 (August 25-28)
Thursday, August 25 Washington at Baltimore ESPN (8:00 PM)
Friday, August 26 Green Bay at Indianapolis CBS (8:00 PM)
Saturday, August 27 New England at Detroit CBS (8:00 PM)
Sunday, August 28 New Orleans at Oakland NBC (8:00 PM)



Chicago vs. St. Louis (NBC)

WEEK 1 – AUGUST 11–15

Seattle at San Diego (ESPN, 8/11)
Tampa Bay at Kansas City (FOX, 8/12)
NY Jets at Houston (ESPN, 8/15)
Arizona at Oakland
Baltimore at Philadelphia
Buffalo at Chicago
Cincinnati at Detroit
Denver at Dallas
Green Bay at Cleveland
Indianapolis at St. Louis
Jacksonville at New England
Miami at Atlanta
Minnesota at Tennessee
NY Giants at Carolina
Pittsburgh at Washington
San Francisco at New Orleans

WEEK 2 – AUGUST 18–22
Philadelphia at Pittsburgh (FOX, 8/18)
Atlanta at Jacksonville (FOX, 8/19)
Chicago at NY Giants (ESPN, 8/22)
Arizona at Green Bay
Buffalo at Denver
Carolina at Miami
Cincinnati at NY Jets
Detroit at Cleveland
Kansas City at Baltimore
Minnesota at Seattle
New England at Tampa Bay
New Orleans at Houston
Oakland at San Francisco
San Diego at Dallas
Tennessee at St. Louis
Washington at Indianapolis

WEEK 3 – AUGUST 25–28
Washington at Baltimore (ESPN, 8/25)
Green Bay at Indianapolis (CBS, 8/26)
New England at Detroit (CBS, 8/27)
New Orleans at Oakland (NBC, 8/28)
Atlanta at Pittsburgh
Carolina at Cincinnati
Chicago at Tennessee
Cleveland at Philadelphia
Dallas at Minnesota
Houston at San Francisco
Jacksonville at Buffalo
Miami at Tampa Bay
NY Jets at NY Giants
St. Louis at Kansas City
San Diego at Arizona
Seattle at Denver

Baltimore at Atlanta
Cleveland at Chicago
Dallas at Miami
Denver at Arizona
Detroit at Buffalo
Houston at Minnesota
Indianapolis at Cincinnati
Kansas City at Green Bay
NY Giants at New England
Oakland at Seattle
Philadelphia at NY Jets
Pittsburgh at Carolina
St. Louis at Jacksonville
San Francisco at San Diego
Tampa Bay at Washington
Tennessee at New Orleans