The X Factor Results: On Last Night’s Elimination Show Rachel Crow Gets Sent Home

After tonight’s dramatic elimination, only four finalists remain in the competition: Melanie Amaro, Marcus Canty, Josh Krajcik and Chris Rene. Tune in Wednesday, Dec. 14 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT), when the Top Four take the Pepsi Challenge and perform two songs each – one of which will be chosen by viewers. Who has what it takes to make it to THE X FACTOR two-night finale airing Wednesday, Dec. 21 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) and be crowned the winner on Thursday, Dec. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX?

On tonight’s shocking results show, Rachel Crow, one of Simon Cowell’s finalists from the Girls category, was eliminated from THE X FACTOR. Host Steve Jones revealed that Crow and Marcus Canty both received the fewest votes. Judges Cowell, Paula Abdul, L.A. Reid and Nicole Scherzinger split their votes as to who should go home. The judges’ deadlock caused Crow, who received the lowest number of America’s votes following last night’s performance show, to be sent home. In addition, Mary J. Blige performed “Need Someone” and Lenny Kravitz performed a medley of “Rock Star City Life” and “Are You Gonna Go My Way?”

Next week, the Top Four Finalists – Melanie Amaro, Marcus Canty, Josh Krajcik and Chris Rene – continue to battle it out for America’s votes, THE X FACTOR title, a $5 million recording contract with Syco/Sony Music and an iconic Pepsi commercial. Don’t miss the Top Four Finalists perform LIVE on Wednesday, Dec. 14 (8:00-9:30 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed) on FOX.

Immediately after next week’s performance show, fans will be able to vote via 1) Twitter at; 2) Verizon Touch Voting on The Xtra Factor App on Verizon Android devices; 3) toll-free calling; 4) text messaging for Verizon Wireless customers; and 5) online at Fans with valid Facebook accounts can also vote at

Tune in the following night, Thursday, Dec. 15 (8:00-9:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed), to the LIVE results show as one more act is eliminated from the competition and the finalists who will compete in the grand finale are revealed.