2008 MTV Movie Awards

Remember when MTV played videosSound The Alarm…This Is One Hot Gold Carpet!

Sarah Jessica Parker, Will Ferrell, Ben Stiller, Liv Tyler, Edward Norton, Dwayne Johnson, Katharine McPhee, and Emma Stone Set to Present at the 2008 MTV Movie Awards, Live on MTV, Sunday, June 1

MTV rolls out the gold carpet for your favourite megastars making the 2008 MTV Movie Awards the hottest ticket in town with RSVPs from Sarah Jessica Parker, Will Ferrell, Ben Stiller, Liv Tyler, Edward Norton, Dwayne Johnson, Katharine McPhee and Emma Stone, adding to the growing list of presenters. They join previously revealed presenters Steve Carell, Jack Black, Lindsay Lohan, Robert Downey Jr., Mark Wahlberg, Seth Rogen, Megan Fox, Jennifer Hudson, Anne Hathaway, James Franco, Rumer Willis, Brendan Fraser and Danny McBride. In addition, Coldplay and The Pussycat Dolls will take the stage to debut new music and deliver eagerly awaited live performances. Hosted by Mike Myers, the 2008 MTV Movie Awards will be broadcast live from the Gibson Amphitheatre in Universal City, CA on Sunday, June 1 at 8 p.m. ET on MTV.

Up for the coveted golden popcorn at the 2008 MTV Movie Awards are Superbad, co-written and starring Canada’s Seth Rogen, leading the way with five nominations, and Juno, directed by Canada’s own Jason Reitman and starring Canadians Ellen Page and Michael Cera, receiving four nominations. Also vying for an award are Enchanted, Transformers, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End, and Knocked Up with three nominations each.

The 2008 MTV Movie Awards is available to a potential viewing audience of more than 1.4 billion people via MTV’s global network of 64 channels reaching 559.8 million households around the world as well as through syndication. In addition, its convergent programming and content reaches the entire interactive community, via more than 180 MTV digital media properties around the world.

Mark Burnett serves as Executive Producer for the 2008 MTV MOVIE AWARDS. Audrey Morrissey is Co-Executive Producer. Jane Mun and Ted Smith serve as Producers.